My musings…

Elvis said that I should add this to the list of “Elvis’ favorite recipes”. I’d do that, but I need to find a better way to organize my recipes first! So many times I just write the recipe on a piece of notebook paper or a note card and then try it and then lose it. Even though I have a binder…and several cookbooks…and a recipe card holder… :-S I guess I should just stick to one method! Or figure out some way to do it on the computer (though having the computer in the kitchen can be quite messy!!!).

Anyway, the real reason that he loved this recipe is because it has black beans, corn, cumin and lime juice. I must admit, it was pretty good!

This is based off of Rachel Ray’s Recipe, but with some additions and substitutions. (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/rachael-ray/black-bean-and-corn-salad-recipe/index.html)

Elvis’ Favorite Black Bean and Corn Salad

2 c black beans, rinsed and drained
kernels cut off of 2 cobs of corn (no need to cook!)
1 green pepper, chopped
1 red onion, chopped
2 Roma tomatoes, chopped
1 1/2 t cumin
1 t hot sauce
3 limes, juiced
2 T olive oil
1/4 c cilantro, chopped

Mix everything together and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

