My musings…

Okay, so first things first. We have a new president – yay! 🙂 When I woke up at 6:30am yesterday and saw on the news that there were already hundreds of thousands of people in downtown DC, I decided NOT to come downtown. (I was seriously debating it…) However, after I saw the tons of people that were in the national mall (estimates are 2 million) I think I had a much better seat in the comfort of my own living room.

My First Quilt!

My First Quilt!


I managed to finish my quilt! (Remember – the one I started LAST January???) It’s actually only finished because I decided to make it into a baby blanket for Elvis’s sister’s daughter (she’s due at the end of February), so it’s smaller than I had originally planned, and it’s definitely NOT perfect, but it was a learning experience. Maybe by the time Tati has another baby, their quilt will be better haha!

Elvis and I went to the gym yesterday. We each got a free 30-day pass from Bally, so yesterday we went for the first time and worked up a little bit of a sweat on the ellipticals, treadmills and stationary bikes. Maybe we’ll try some weights today…who knows.

I also managed to finish 2 more Samurai Sudokus…

Guess that’s all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

