My musings…

Simple Woman’s Daybook 2

 

For Today…September 18

Outside my Window… the sun is peaking through the windows.  Cars are driving up and down the street.  Another day is in full swing.

I am thinking… about the world’s problems and how to solve them.

I am thankful for… another day.

From the kitchen… last night was chicharron with tomato sauce, rice and black beans.

I am wearing… a blue polo shirt and gray pants.

I am reading… Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand…on page 120 only 1000 more to go.

I am hoping… to get to see Jenica soon.

I am hearing… coworkers going about their business, answering phone calls, typing away, stirring their coffee

Around the house… getting ready for Mom and Dad to come and visit.

One of my favorite things… being able to breathe last weekend when we left the city and went camping!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… work today and tomorrow. El final de “Al Diablo con los Guapos.” My parents visiting, El Gran Dia del Chapin, who knows what else.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… click on the picture below to learn about Yasuni green gold – a very important campaign to protect the Ecuadorian Amazon from oil drilling!


Leave a Reply

